Erase data from iPhone does not erase your data permanently. The iPhone data that you believe you have deleted from your Apple handset remains in the iPhone memory. It’s always safer to make sure you’ve permanently erased your data – personally and otherwise, before exchanging it for a newer version or giving it away. It is possible to permanently erase all your content and settings from memory and ensure that your phone is completely free of your data.
Apple There are two ways that you can choose to permanently delete all your data. You can delete your data from Iphone or you can use a Mac or Windows PC to erase all data and settings from your iPhone.
Here we have put together a step-by-step guide on how you can permanently erase your data from your iPhone.
How to permanently delete data from iPhone memory using iPhone
Follow these easy steps to permanently erase data from iPhone storage using iPhone:
How to permanently erase data and settings from iPhone storage
Here is a step-by-step guide on how you can permanently erase your data from your iPhone using your iPhone or Mac or Windows PC.
Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone
Tap Erase all content and settings
How to permanently erase data from iPhone storage using a Mac or Windows PC
A Mac or Windows PC can also be used to permanently erase your data and settings from your iPhone. This method can be helpful if you are unable to open Settings on your iPhone. Follow these steps to permanently erase data from iPhone storage using Mac or Windows PC:
Connect your iPhone and computer with a cable.
- Do one of the following:
- In the Finder sidebar on your Mac: Your choice Iphoneclick Shared at the top of the window, then click Restore iphone.
- In the iTunes app on a Windows PC: Click Iphone near the top left of the iTunes window, click In briefthen tap Restore iphone.