Independent Spirit 2022 nominations: ‘Zola’ wins the most nominations

Spirit Awards will air on IFC on Sunday, March 6.

Best feature

“A Chiara”

“Come on”

“The Lost Daughter”

“The Novice”


Best first feature

“7 days”


“Queen of Glory”


“Wild Indians”

Best Director

Janicza Bravo, “Zola”

Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter”

Lauren Hadaway, “The Novice”

Mike Mills, “Come on”

Ninja Thyberg, “Joy”

Best Male Lead

Clifton Collins Jr., “Jockey”

Frankie Faison, “Kill Kenneth Chamberlain”

Michael Greyeyes, “Wild Indians”

Udo Kier, “Swan Song”

Simon Rex, “Red Rocket”

Best Actress

Isabelle Fuhrman, “The Beginner”

Brittany S. Hall, “Prototype”

Patti Harrison, “Together Together”

Taylor Paige, “Zola”

Kali Reis, “Catch the Fair One”

Best Female Support

Jessie Buckley, “The Lost Daughter”

Amy Forsyth, “The Novice”

Ruth Negga, “Overcoming”

Revika Reustle, “Joy”

Suzanna Son, “Red Rocket”

Best Male Support

Colman Domingo, “Zola”

Meeko Gattuso, “Queen of Glory”

Troy Kotsur, “CODA”

Will Patton, “Sweet Thing”

Chaske Spencer, “Wild Indians”

Best script

Nikole Beckwith, “Together”

Janicza Bravo, Jeremy O. Harris, “Zola”

Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter”

Mike Mills, “Come on”

Todd Stephens, “Swan Song”

Best first scenario

Lyle Mitchell Corbine, Jr., “Wild Indians”

Matt Fifer; The Story of Sheldon D. Brown, “Cicada”

Shatara Michelle Ford, “Prototype”

Fran Kranz, “Mass”

Michael Sarnoski; The Story of Vanessa Block, Michael Sarnoski, “Pig”

John Cassavettes Award



“Baby Shiva”

“Sweet Thing”

“This is not a war story”

Best Cinematography

“A Chiara”

“Green water”




Best Documentary



“Let’s roll”


“Summer of the Soul”

Best Editing

“A Chiara”

“The Nowhere Inn”

“The Novice”


“The Death of Kenneth Chamberlain”

Robert Altman Award


Best international movie

“Pocket number 6”

“Drive My Car”

“Parallel Mothers”


“Little Maman”

“Prayer for the Stolen”

Producer Award

Brad Becker-Parton

Pin-Chun Liu

Lizzie Shapiro

Someone to see the prize

Alex Camilleri, “Luzzu”

Michael Sarnoski, “The Pig”

Gillian Wallace Horvat, “I Blame Society”

Truer Than Fiction Award

Angelo Madsen Minax, “North By Current”

Jessica Beshir, “Faya Dayi”

Debbie Lum, “Do your best!”


Best New Documentary or No-Script Series

“Black and Lost”

“The Choe Show”

“The Lady and The Dale”

“Nuclear family”

“Philly DA”

The best new script series


“It’s a sin”

“Booking dog”

“Underground Railway”

“We Are Lady Parts”

Best Female Performance in a New Scripted Series

Soo Mbedu, “Underground Railway”

Anjana Vasan, “We Are Women”

Jana Schmieding, “Rutherford Falls”

Jasmine Cephas Jones, “Blind Eyes”

Deborah Ayorinde, “FUL: Covenant”

Best Male Performance in a New Scripted Series

Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Fishing Game”

Olly Alexander, “It’s a Sin”

Michael Greyeyes, “Rutherford Falls”

Murray Bartlett, “White Lotus”

Ashley Thomas, “FULLY: Covenant”

Best Cast in a Series With a New Screenplay

“Booking dog”


Source link


News of max: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button